The parish church was built more than 110 years ago and has not changed in shape. It was built in a unique, constructive whole in the same place where the previous Gothic structure was.
It was built in harmonious proportional dimensions with a semicircular sanctuary on the north side, a central single-nave nave, with two side auxiliary altars, in the form of a cross. The central entrance to the building is on the south side. The altar is located in the northern apse and has 2 side, auxiliary altars, there is also a painting of St. Peter. Elijah. On the north side, next to the sacristy, there is a tower – a bell tower with a total height of 35.70 meters.
The building consists of a ground floor (parterre area for believers, parterre area of the sanctuary, space of auxiliary altars, two sacristies), a floor part (main choir with organ, storage by the bell tower, gentleman’s choir), and a bell tower. On the main altar is a painting of St. Peter. Elijah. The parish church of St. Elijah the Prophet with the curia of the rectory are protected as a cultural heritage. The parish of St. Elijah is one of the oldest parishes in the Varaždin region. Some historical sources say that 1246. There was already a Parish of St. Elijah, during a long history it often changed borders. In the Middle Ages, it was much larger than it is today.